Sad news of Donald Gorrie

I heard some sad news this afternoon.  Donald Gorrie, former Councillor, MP and MSP , a person I very much respected, has died aged 79.  There was a fine obituary in the Scotsman.

For virtually all my years as a member of the Liberal Democrats and has a radical liberal, I knew Donald.  I would have judged myself a success if I could truly say that I was as good as Donald Gorrie in being a liberal, being a radical thinker and in being a Councillor/politician.

Donald Gorrie 1933-2012
RIP

Leave a Reply

